Posted in Career

It’s my 1st anniversary in the home-based industry!

It’s been a year since I wrote this:

__________________________________________________________________________________________

My husband is now back in service at the PNP and was promoted to higher rank (PO2) last month. And we were able to obtain our own little town house in Imus Cavite (mortgage thru Pag-ibig). Not fully furnished but better than renting an apartment in the metro. My eldest daughter is now 12 yrs old while the youngest (son) turned 4 last 8th of June.

And I am now working for Citigroup (Citibank) in the business process solutions doing similar task as with the BPO. I just got regularized here in Citi last April, and my journey of getting hired and regularized by this prestigious Financial Institution has not been easy. The company, the pay and the people I am working with are all great and totally not an issue, but due to several important reasons, I decided to leave.

One of which is the distance of my work from home. Travelling from Taguig to Imus can be very exhausting, which happens most of the time. Preparing and going to and from work has been consuming most of my off-work hrs in daily basis, ranging from 6-8 hrs daily. I have to left home early each morning in order not be caught up in traffic and at the end of each working day, I arrived home so tired and exhausted and can barely check on my kids.

With this, comes another reason. My daughter is now at the early stage of her adolescent years while my son is now starting to build up his foundation of knowledge. He is a very curious, playful and energetic kid but doesn’t want to go to school because he hates writing. All he wanted to do is read, draw, sing, dance and play. We enrolled him to Nursery 2 but has not been going to school after his 1st wk. My kids are now both in the most sensitive stage of growing up and I strongly felt the need for me to really look after them closely and guide them properly, which I have not been able to do because of my working situation.

On the other hand, I have been wanting to start up some business of my own but don’t really know what works for me that wont involve large amount of money. Thus, I setup a Facebook page about business. I signed up on the food franchise networking, but not been able to really work on it, also because of my current working situation.

So, with the above mentioned drivers, I came up with a decision of resigning from work. Its a major and risky decision because if I wont be able to generate any income on the following months, we might get screwed up with our finances because my husbands salary alone wont get us any further with the mortgage, the bills, the tuition, the parents and relatives to support, and our daily consumption.

But I took the risk anyway, believing that I will be able to make it in any way. I can feel the need for me to do this in order to change the course of my family’s life.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Author:

not a writer | not even a blogger | loves to share ideas & encouragements | aims to spread positive vibes | a mother of two | family is always a priority | believes that dreams do come true | & can make a difference to the world β™₯😜β™₯

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.